Taste the Sweetness of a Royal Escapade on Train Trip in India | Book your journey with Maharajas’ Express

India's rich history and opulent heritage have often been associated with grand palaces, luxurious lifestyles, and the charm of royalty. For those seeking to experience the elegance of a bygone era while traversing the diverse landscapes of India, the Maharajas' Express offers an unparalleled opportunity. This luxury train journey not only promises a taste of the country's regal past but also delivers an unforgettable travel experience that combines modern amenities with the royal treatment of yesteryears.

Top Train in India: The Maharajas' Express

The Maharajas' Express is a palatial abode on wheels that takes passengers on a journey of a lifetime. With meticulously designed interiors that reflect the grandeur of Indian royalty, each cabin is a masterpiece of artistry and comfort. The train is an endeavor by the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) aimed at rekindling the spirit of royal voyages.

Route and Destinations of Luxury IRCTC Tourist Train

The train offers various itineraries, each meticulously planned to showcase India's diverse cultural heritage and natural beauty. From the wildlife of Ranthambore to the romantic allure of Agra's Taj Mahal, from the regal magnificence of Jaipur's Amber Fort to the spiritual ambiance of Varanasi, the Maharajas' Express takes travelers on an enchanting journey through time and tradition. The train offers a choice of four different routes, with each route covering a unique set of destinations, ensuring that passengers get a well-rounded experience of India's treasures.

The Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)

The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)

Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)

Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days)

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

Experience Royalty

Every aspect of the Maharajas' Express exudes luxury and sophistication. From the personal butlers catering to passengers' needs to the lavish dining experiences, the train ensures that travelers feel like true royalty. The train features two fine dining restaurants, Rang Mahal and Mayur Mahal, serving an array of cuisines that reflect India's diverse palate.

The two lounges, the Rajah Club and the Safari Bar are exquisitely decorated with artifacts and regalia. These lounges are the epitome of luxury one may feel while riding the rails, with enduring themes for each lounge vehicle that illustrate the principle behind their development!

Experience Elegance

The cabins on the Maharajas' Express are nothing short of palatial suites. Named after precious gemstones, they are adorned with intricate details, opulent fabrics, and modern amenities. Passengers can choose from a range of cabins and suites, including Deluxe Cabins, Junior Suites, Suites, and the grand Presidential Suite. The decor is a seamless blend of traditional Indian motifs and modern comforts, offering an inviting space to relax and unwind.

Embarking on a journey with the Maharajas' Express is more than just a train ride; it's an immersive experience that combines luxury, heritage, and exploration. As you traverse the scenic landscapes and culturally rich destinations, you'll find yourself transported to an era of regal opulence. The train's attention to detail, impeccable service, and luxurious accommodations ensure that every moment of your journey is nothing short of royal. So, if you're ready to taste the sweetness of a royal escapade on a train trip in India, the Maharajas' Express awaits with its promise of an extraordinary adventure.

Disclaimer: All information provided on this website is in good faith. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, we suggest everyone refer to the official website www.the-maharajas.com for updated packages and offers.


The Indian Splendor Journey by Maharajas’ Express is of 6 Nights and 7 Days. The journey starts from Delhi and takes you to Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, and Udaipur, and ends in Mumbai.

Absolutely! The train welcomes travelers of all ages. Families can choose from various cabins that cater to different group sizes. However, keep in mind that the train journey might include off-train excursions that could be tiring for very young children.

Yes, alcoholic beverages served in restaurants and bars are included in the package.

Yes, the train's restaurants can cater to various dietary requirements. It's advisable to inform the staff about your preferences or restrictions beforehand so they can make the necessary arrangements.

For customized requirements, please get in touch with Maharajas’ Express Marketing team at the following contact details:

Email: maharajas@irctc.com

Mobile & Whatsapp: 9717635915