The Golden Triangle Tour Package - Maharajas' Express

If you are travelling to India for the first time, then there’s no better circuit than the Golden Triangle of India, the most popular tourist circuit that connects the cities of Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur to start exploring this incredible country. The Golden Triangle itinerary takes travelers to the historic city of Agra situated on the banks of river Yamuna and the picturesque ‘pink city of Rajasthan, Jaipur followed by the national capital, Delhi. Together these three cornerstones of tourism represent the incredible history, royal grandeur, and past glory of India.

Like the Golden Triangle is a gem of Indian Tourism, The Maharajas’ Express is a shining beacon of Indian train tourism and a much-coveted bucket-list experience for every travel enthusiast. Showcasing the beauty of Indian traditions, culture, architecture, folklore, wildlife, and much more, it beckons travelers on a mystical sojourn to this phenomenal nation. The luxury train runs on four separate routes, each of which covers the Golden Triangle tour itinerary. Take a look at the four handcrafted itineraries below:

The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days)

Destinations covered in the itinerary include: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai

The Heritage of India (6 Nights /7 Days)

Destinations covered in the itinerary include: Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi

The Indian Panorama (6 Nights /7 Days)

Destinations covered in the itinerary include: Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi

Treasures of India (3 Nights/4Days)

Destinations covered in the itinerary include: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

While the first three journeys offer a more complete picture of India and its myriad tourist attraction, the shortest itinerary of just 4 days and 3 nights is perfect for those who only want to traverse the Golden Triangle circuit.

The Golden Triangle of India Tour Package

With its exceptional world-class amenities, warm and hospitable crew, and exclusive off-board experiences, The Maharajas’ Express offers the most luxurious and memorable Golden Triangle tour package in India. This luxurious train ride not only takes travelers to iconic destinations such as the Taj Mahal in Agra and Amer Fort in Jaipur but also includes an array of cultural activities that are quintessentially Indian. Whether you wish to dance to the tunes of traditional Rajasthani music or enjoy a performance in folk dance, you can partake of every cultural celebration on your Maharajas’ Express trip. Another excellent advantage of booking your Golden Triangle India tour package with The Maharajas Express is that you need not worry about anything. The package is designed keeping the guest’s needs in mind and everything from train fare to entrance fee is included in the booking.

Here’s what a royal journey on this absolutely luxurious, elegant, and unique tourist train entails.

Package Inclusions:

With all the little details being taken care of, Maharajas’ Express guests can truly relax and enjoy traveling across the Golden Triangle tour itinerary to the fullest. Undoubtedly, there are several Golden Triangle India tour packages by different agents and travel companies available in the market but there is none as luxurious and decadent as The Maharajas’ Express. From the train interiors to the Off-board excusions, everything about this journey exudes royalty, extravagance, and luxury. So, book your Golden Triangle tour packages from Delhi and embark on a journey of discovery filled with exciting revelations at every turn. From delicious cuisine to colorful culture, the nooks and corners of this country never disappoint.

Travel across India’s most iconic tourist circuit in the lap of luxury and live like royalty. From beautifully-furnished suites to elegantly-decorated restaurants, The Maharajas' Express train has all the markings of a palace on the wheels. And the cherry on top is that The Maharajas’ Express team is currently running many exciting promo offers that can be availed to book this once-in-a-lifetime journey at an unbeatable price.

Disclaimer: All information provided on this website is in good faith. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, we suggest everyone refer to the official website  for updated packages and offers. 


To get started, visit the official Maharajas’ Express website at Then click on the ‘Book Now’ button on the top-right corner of the screen. Select itinerary, enter the departure date, number of rooms, and cabin details, and click on ‘proceed’. Then reserve your tour terms, complete payment in INR or USD, and login to your IRCTC account or as a guest user to fill in traveler information. Finally, review your booking and complete the payment online.
Some of the best Golden Triangle India tour packages are offered by The Maharajas’ Express. Depending on your preference, you can take your pick from The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days), The Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days), The Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days), and Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days) as all these itineraries include the Golden Triangle circuit.
To get your hands on the best Golden Triangle tour package deals, start by visiting the Maharajas’ Express website i.e. Then click on ‘promo offers’ and unlock a world of limited-period deals and exclusive offers to complete your Golden Triangle booking on The Maharajas’ Express at unbelievable prices.
If you want to book your Golden Triangle tour from Delhi, then you can select the Indian Panorama, the Indian Splendour, or Treasures of India itinerary on The Maharajas’ Express as these tours start from Delhi.
If you are looking for a cheap Golden Triangle tour itinerary package, then you can select the Treasures of India by The Maharajas’ Express which is a 4 days and 3 nights journey. To book this tour at an even better price, you can unlock an exclusive promo offer on the official website and grab this super luxurious tour at a great discount.
Yes. The Golden Triangle tour package for 4 days and 3 nights by The Maharajas’ Express called the ‘Treasures of India’ is an exotic trip. From the mystical beauty of Jaipur to the charm of the Taj Mahal, this short yet exciting trip is perfect for travelers who are looking for a luxurious getaway.
If you are booking your Golden Triangle tour package on The Maharajas’ Express train, then there are four important packages namely The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days), The Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days), The Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days) and Treasures of India (3 Nights/ 4 Days).