Heritage Train Tours- Maharajas’ Express

India is blessed with its rich heritage blended with myriad attractions and diverse cultures. Uncover majestic forts, pristine palaces, intrinsic architectural style, flavourful cuisine, and a lot more. The IRCTC offers an Indian heritage train tour by Maharajas’ Express to discover India’s vast and vivid cultural heritage on the most luxurious train.  

The IRCTC’s Maharajas Express has won the award for the ‘World’s leading luxury train’ and ‘Seven Stars Luxury’ awards. It consists of an exuberant and tasteful amalgamation of heritage and cultural excursions with an exclusive experience. If you are looking for an Indian heritage luxury tour then this is the most fulfilling journey in the world.

Immerse yourself in the elegant and opulent style of the Indian Maharaja.  The train offers four types of cabins for accommodation as Deluxe cabin, Junior Suite, Suite, and Presidential Suite. The decoration, design, and style of the cabins are inspired by the royal cabins of the Indian Maharajas.

The Maharajas’ Express has two theme restaurants Mayur Mahal (Peacock theme restaurant) and Rang Mahal (The Palace of Colors). Both the restaurants are beautifully decorated and offer a multi-course menu. Enjoy the sumptuous cuisine from the royal kitchen as you treat your eyes to the breathtaking view through the window. The elegant and colorful decoration with a fresco painting on the ceiling of Rang Mahal is absolutely amazing, while the Mayur Mahal ceiling has small mirrored tiles with a golden peacock masterpiece. This luxurious train also has a Safari Bar. a thematic bar with a collection of top-quality wines and spirits from across the world along with royal vibes.

If you are looking for a luxury heritage train tour then nothing comes close to the IRCTC’s Maharajas Express. Discover and enjoy the lavish and royal lifestyle in any four different itineraries that suit you the best. 

The following are the four journey packages: -


Duration: 6 NIGHTS/ 7 DAYS

(Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)


Duration: 6 NIGHTS/ 7 DAYS

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)


Duration: 6 NIGHTS/ 7 DAYS

(Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)


Duration: 3 NIGHTS/ 4 DAYS

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

Enjoy the array of destinations in the elegant and opulent style of the Indian Maharaja with impeccable service and facilities.

Maharajas’ Express includes the following facilities to make your journey not only luxurious but comfortable as well.

The bespoke journeys bring together an amazing experience representing the heritage, art, culture, history, traditions, and more; offering a truly once-in-a-lifetime experience to unravel the marvelous essence of India.

To know more, visit www.the-maharajas.com

Book now and avail an exclusive promo offer for Indian Nationals only.


The IRCTC Maharajas’ Express is the best luxurious train journey to unfold and experience the cultural heritage and traditions of the country. It will take you through gorgeous and iconic places with spectacular amenities to offer on your luxury sojourn.

Heritage tours via train are the best way to experience the history, art, food, culture, and tradition of the land. There are several heritage trains but nothing beats the seven-time award-winning “World’s leading luxury train” by IRCTC- The Maharajas Express.

Travel on the most luxurious heritage train in the world by booking a journey on IRCTC’s Maharajas Express. To begin with, visit the website, choose a journey from the four itineraries that suits you as per your preferences-

  • The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days)
  • Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days)
  • The Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days)
  • Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days)

Complete your bookings online and get ready for the journey of a lifetime.

If you are looking for a heritage tour to Agra then visit the Maharajas’ Express official website, www.the-maharajas.com. Next, go to ‘Book Now’, select either the ‘Heritage of India’ or ‘Treasures of India’ package tour, add departure date and other accommodation details, select a currency, review the booking, log in to your account, fill in passenger details and finally complete payment. 

You can experience the beautiful and spectacular essence of royal Rajasthan through the four different handcrafted itineraries. The Maharajas’ Express recreates the lavish lifestyle of Indian Maharajas to offer you the utmost comfort and experience of a lifetime. Book your tickets at www.the-maharajas.com.

Varanasi is one of the ancient cities and sacred places worth a visit. Take a spiritual bath in the river of Ganga and witness the auspicious Ganga Aarti and experience tranquillity. The city is famous for its admirable grandeur temples, fascinating rituals, Ghats, and spirituality. To book the heritage tours to Varanasi go to the Maharajas’ Express official website.

There are several heritage trains in India. But you can’t find anything nearly as good as the IRCTC’s Maharajas Express. Explore India and experience the luxury beyond your expectations. Create a memorable journey of all time that you will cherish forever.