Luxury Holidays In India - The Maharajas Express by IRCTC

Planning for luxury holidays in India? Experience Indian luxury holidays beyond imagination with IRCTC’s Maharajas Express.

India is blessed with the most admirable landscapes, rich culture and heritage, and diverse flora and fauna. From splendid hills, vast deserts, majestic forts, pristine palaces, exquisite architectural styles, and a lot more.

The IRCTC’s Maharajas Express introduces the royal and luxurious travel experience and offers the opportunity to explore fabled destinations.

If you are looking for luxury train holidays in India then nothing comes close to the Maharaja’s Express, awarded the ‘Best Luxury Train’ by Seven Star Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards-2022’ & ‘World’s Leading Luxury Train’ at the World Travel Awards for seven consecutive years. If you’re intrigued by the king-sized lifestyle of India’s erstwhile royalty, then you must experience this luxurious journey. It features four cabin types—Deluxe, Junior Suite, Suite, and Presidential Suite.

From décor, fine dining, amazing luxury services, and facilities, this train has everything done in the perfect royal style. Treat your eyes to the scenic beauty and enrich your mind with the cultural heritage of India. Along with its state-of-the-art design, this Indian luxury train provides all modern facilities and comfort on board during the journey.

If a luxury India holiday trip is on your mind, then hop on to this one-of-a-kind tourist train by IRCTC. The Maharajas’ Express offers an insight into the lavish lifestyle and times of erstwhile royalty.

Take a look inside the gorgeous and magical world of The Maharajas’ Express. 

Rajah Club: Enjoy the soothing environment with the choicest collection of drinks. A premium lounge and bar with the enthralling landscapes of India’s diverse countryside.  

Mayur Mahal: The peacock theme restaurant is inspired by the beauty of the peacock- India’s national bird. It has an easy panoramic view as you enjoy your divine meal from the royal kitchen.

Rang Mahal: It is the second restaurant, Rang Mahal means ‘Palace of Colours’. It has a beautiful colorful decoration and an elegant tapestry with a fresco painting on the ceiling that matches the name of the restaurant ‘Rang Mahal’. Indulge in a fine dining experience as you enjoy your luxury holidays in India on wheels.

Safari Bar: A thematic bar, the club is a well-stocked dedicated bar saloon with the choicest and exclusive collection of house brands of wines, beer, and spirits from around the world. A somber ambiance to relax and rejuvenate. A bar cum gaming room designed to reflect the aspects of nonchalant leisure and luxury.

The Maharajas’ Express has always offered tourists an opportunity to travel in the most exclusive manner. Here are the 4 tour circuits with destinations handpicked especially for you.  

The Indian Panorama 

Tour Duration: 6 nights/7 days

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi

Treasures of India 

Tour Duration: 3 nights/4 days

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

The Indian Splendour 

Tour Duration: 6 nights/7 days

Tour Itinerary: Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai

The Heritage of India 

Tour Duration: 6 nights/7 days

Tour Itinerary: Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi

Capture the marvelous beauty of India by including an eclectic mix of tourist attractions. From alluring palaces to pristine monuments, you can discover them all. To know more about these itineraries and explore luxury train holidays in India, visit


If you're planning a luxury holiday to India, then The Maharajas Express offers world-class amenities and impeccable service to enhance your experience of this colorful country. It has become synonymous with royalty, opulence, and exclusivity. It recreates the lavish lifestyle of the princely era offering an exclusive experience for tourists. An opportunity to travel in this one-of-a-kind train, and enjoy a divine meal from the royal kitchen served by butlers while traveling through India’s most splendid tourist attractions.

The best choice is The Maharajas Express by IRCTC. A leading luxury train in India as well as in the entire world. it has been recognized for its brilliant service and beautifully designed journeys. The finest luxury train of India, The Maharajas Express has been a proud recipient of the ‘World’s Leading Luxury Train’ award 7 times in a row and the ‘Seven Star Luxury Hospitality and Lifestyle Awards’ for 2 consecutive years and in 2022. However, if you wish to explore South India, then we suggest you check out another leading luxury train by IRCTC, The Golden Chariot (

The Maharajas Express offers one of the best ways to spend luxurious holidays in India. The sumptuous cuisine, whimsical ambiance, world-class facilities, superb service, and exciting excursions all come together to create an unforgettable journey blended with luxury and a royal lifestyle. You can book luxury holidays in India on Maharajas’ Express online at    

Take the world’s best luxury train travel by simply visiting the official website ( of The Maharajas’ Express Train. Choose among the 4 itinerary that suits you best. Then click on ‘Book Now’, add all the necessary details, and confirm your booking by using your preferred mode of payment.

Traveling by luxury train in India for holidays is one of the best ways to tap on to once in a lifetime experience. The IRCTC’s Maharajas Express offers an opportunity like no other. Travel across India’s most iconic tourist destinations with the most luxurious accommodations, world-class facilities, and exciting cultural excursions. Enjoy the king-sized lifestyle of India’s erstwhile royalty on wheels and have an experience of a lifetime.

Make your luxury holidays memorable with the Maharajas Express designed to offer an extravagant lifestyle of erstwhile royalty.

The train offers four exquisite circuit tour options with the number of days mentioned respectively. Select as per your preference and prepare yourself for the journey of a lifetime.

  • The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days) starts from Delhi covering Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, and Udaipur, and ends in Mumbai.
  • Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days) starts from Mumbai covering Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, and Agra, and ends in Delhi.
  • The Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days) starts from Delhi covering Jaipur, Fatehpur Sikri, Ranthambore, Agra, Orchha, Khajuraho, and Varanasi, and ends in Delhi.
  • Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days) starts from Delhi covering Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur.


For more information visit