Looking for Heritage Train Booking? Get onboard Maharajas’ Express

The wonderful panoramas, breathtakingly crafted monuments, rich cultures, historical sites, and the sounds of India require no explanation. However, traveling through these beautiful visions in the luxury of the Maharajas's Express evokes a wealth of feelings and delights.

The Heritage Train Maharajas' Express is one of the most luxurious trains in the world. It transports passengers back in time while maintaining all of the modern conveniences that can accommodate 84 passengers.

It offers some of the best train routes in India and a truly royal experience. This train has been designed to make you feel like a Maharaja' as you travel across India’s incredible countryside, visiting some of its best cultural and natural attractions. From royal welcome ceremonies to delectable meals, travelers are sure to be delighted by the Maharajas Express's top-notch amenities and services.

Experience the opulence of Indian royalty on board the Heritage Train Maharajas' Express - it's an unforgettable journey!

Worlds Best Train comes with Worlds Best Facilities

Along with exquisite, comfortable dining and lounge cars, the Maharajas' Express offers luxurious cabin options such as Deluxe, Junior Suite, Suite, and Presidential Suite. All cabin suites are equipped with large panoramic windows. The 24-hour valet service ensures that passengers have a pleasant experience, from having beverages delivered to their cabins to preparing cabins for a comfortable night.

The interiors of the Maharajas's Express are filled with nostalgia, as they were designed to recreate the elegance and pageantry of the personal carriages of former Maharajas. The pneumatic and hydraulic suspension systems make the train ride more comfortable.

Cabins & Accommodations

The Maharajas' Express offers four kinds of Cabins all with ensuite bathrooms.

  1. Deluxe Cabin - These cabins are 112 square feet in size and have both double and twin beds.
  2. Junior Suite - This 150-square-foot junior suite is decorated in vibrant pastel colors and is a symbol of artistic beauty.
  3. Suite - The suite room on rail is luxury redefined at 220 Sq. ft area. The rail coaches of Suites are named after the precious gems Heera(Diamond) & Neelam(Blue Sapphire) to indicate the luxury and splendors offered on board.
  4. Presidential Suite - With an area of 448 square feet and spanning an entire carriage, the IRCTC presidential suite is the epitome of opulence and elegance.

To ensure your journey is as convenient and comfortable as possible, all passenger cabins include LCD televisions, DVD players, direct dial telephones, an electronic safe deposit box, and internet access, to name a few amenities. With in-house movies and live television to keep you company after a long journey, the Maharajas's Express is truly a royal experience.

Fine Dining Restaurants

You can enjoy gastronomic dining aboard two restaurant carriages: Rang Mahal (Color Palace) which literally means "The Palace of Colors," and Mayur Mahal (Peacock Palace) named after India's graceful national bird peacock. At any given time, the two fine dining restaurants can comfortably accommodate 42 guests each. The setup, on the one hand, allows for the seating of two people who prefer to enjoy their meal over a private chat, and on the other hand, it allows for the seating of four people for guests who prefer to socialize over a hearty conversation while enjoying their meals.

Complete food is served on board (except at the Taj Mahal), with some lunches and dinners served off the train.

Lounge Bars

For those who enjoy riding with the spirits, we have an exotic Safari bar on board the luxury train with the finest selection of wines, beers, and spirits, as well as complimentary snacks for all passengers. There is also a lounge bar called 'Raja Club,' which has comfortable seating with club armchairs.

The majority of the attraction is made up of drinks, snacks, board games, cultural activities, and plush seating arrangements. You can also learn more by arranging Vedic sessions, astrologer sessions, Bollywood dancing, and interactive mythology and historical sessions with the tour directors.

If these features do not pique your interest, the Maharajas Express also has a high-end boutique called “Sandouk” with exquisite and one-of-a-kind creations.

Book Four Exquisite Journeys with World's Top Luxury Train

The 'Maharajas's’ Express train is the proud recipient of the 'World's Leading Luxury Train award for the seventh year in a row at the annual World Travel Awards.

The 'Maharajas's’ Express train was also bestowed with the “Seven Star Luxury Hospitality & Lifestyle Awards 2022” for Best Luxury Train.

It operates four different journeys across North, Central, and Western India, and guests can book from four different cabin and suite categories. One journey is for three nights, while the other three are for six nights.

The Indian Splendour (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Mumbai)

Heritage of India (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Mumbai – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra and Delhi)

Indian Panorama (6 Nights/7 Days)

(Delhi – Jaipur – Ranthambore and Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha, and Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi)

Treasures of India (3 Nights/4 Days)

(Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi)

Hurry! Book Now and get hold of exclusive offers.

Disclaimer: All information provided on this website is in good faith. While we endeavor to keep the information up to date and correct, we suggest everyone refer to the official website www.the-Maharajas.com for updated packages and offers. 


IRCTC's award-winning Maharajas Express Train is widely regarded as the best luxury train. It takes tourists on an unforgettable journey across India's most well-known destinations, providing them with unparalleled luxury and elan. This train is truly fit for Maharajas' with a blend of modern luxury and royal grandeur.
The ticket price of Maharajas' Express’s Presidential suite can cost up to Rs 20 lakhs for a 6-night journey.

Dates for season 2023-24


The Indian Panorama

(6 Nights/7 Days)

The Indian Splendour

(6 Nights/7 Days)

The Heritage of India

(6 Nights/7 Days)

Treasures of India

(3 Nights/4 Days)






Oct. 2023

1, 29




Nov. 2023





Dec. 2023





Jan. 2024





Feb. 2024





Mar. 2024





Apr. 2024






Yes, it is available and is included in your package fare.

It is open to all. People of all nationalities can travel by Maharajas Express.

Maharajas' Express offers four astonishing journeys and it covers various destinations in those journeys as Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Orchha, Khajuraho, Varanasi, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur.

The train can accommodate Approx. 84 guests in travel.